Wys my die regte pad…

A GIFT WRAPPED PRESENCE

How many of us fail the climb
How many of us fall
As we seek the truth inside our selves
We shrink and grow so small
I asked you Jesus son of God
To guide me all the way
With faith we need to make us strong
& words we need to say
Oh No.. my Father God please help, I stumbled….. YET again
And still you’re there to wipe our tears & pick us up ….Again…….
I pray for you to take my soul my spirit & my life
I ask you for the blood you gave to purify from strife
You gave me love & fed me scriptures needed to indulge
So take my baby hand my Lord & heal me of my scars
Your love is over whelming the truth is in its light
A guiding star that never fades you’re always in my sight
I felt you Jesus Son Of God please take me in your arms
And wash my sins & baptized me For I will do no wrongs
My learning curves & obstacles are fewer every day
As miracles and Holy love Lord shine & lead the way
It’s a flower glazed by sunlight or a smile from an unknown being
It’s the way you gently wrapped your presence as a gift to me unseen
It’s the way you always love me….even when I sometimes fall
And knowing in the darkest night, You answer to my call

By Noela-Anne Driver

241415agwye1t37a

Geseënde naweek vir een en almal!

Lief vir julle…

Pikkie


5 Responses to Wys my die regte pad…

  1. Nimsi says:

    O dis so mooi Pikkie!
    Dankie.
    Heerlike naweek vir jou ook.

  2. Alta says:

    Lekker naweek vir jou ook Pikkie.

  3. BB says:

    “…So take my baby hand my Lord …” – and I’m looking down at mine… They do the dishes and forget to use handlotion. They look like my mother’s!!! They are worn and begging for a manicure. They wish they looked like a lady’s hands… but in God’s eyes, they’re still baby hands afterall – and suddenly, they seem to rightfully belong to the rest of me – and I’m content. Dankie vir dié, Pikkie. Net dankie.

  4. Ogies says:

    Dankie Pikkie!

  5. WoW – Hierdie is ‘n mooi weergawe!!!!!

Leave a Reply

